So last week I tweeted a pic of Vicki Buck’s campaign hoardings. 

Essentially, her slogan is “A vote for me is a vote for you” – which is kind of odd, considering that she’s the former mayor. Surely you’d want to cash in on your name, and your experience as a councillor and mayor? But I don’t want to go on about that, or that all the people in her photo are white, or that her colours are predominately blue with a hint of green.

No, I want to talk about missed opportunities. This was an opportunity for possibly the greatest, punniest political campaign we’d seen in years. Here are some suggestions:

Bring Back Buck

About Bucking Time

Who Gives a Buck? Vicki gives a Buck

Buck Up Your Ideas

Bucking Up The Council

Moore Bang For Your Buck*

Buck’s Fizz

Buck You I Wont Do What You Tell Me

feel free to add any more in the comments.

* This would have been extra awesome if the other former mayor who was thinking of running, Garry Moore, decided to give it a shot. It is also the name of my potentially libellous screenplay about a gun store which is a front for a brothel

